Alabama Surface Mining Commission  

ASMC Contacts

Director: Kathy Love - kathy.love@asmc.alabama.gov

Chief of Division SMCR: Stephen Miles - stephen.miles@asmc.alabama.gov

Executive Secretary: Pamela Stiefel - pamela.stiefel@asmc.alabama.gov

Inspection & Enforcement Division
  Supervisor: Bruce Busby - bruce.busby@asmc.alabama.gov
  Penalty Assessment: Mike Jones - mike.jones@asmc.alabama.gov

Permitting Division
  Biologist: Robert Armes - robert.armes@asmc.alabama.gov
  Permit Manager: Mark A. Woodley - mark.woodley@asmc.alabama.gov
  Hydrology/Geology: Christa M. Marks L.P.G. - christa.marks@asmc.alabama.gov
  Engineer: Stephen Miles - stephen.miles@asmc.alabama.gov
  Blasting: Edward Sheehan - edward.sheehan@asmc.alabama.gov
  GIS Specialist: Ashley Spears - ashley.spears@asmc.alabama.gov
  Applicant Violator System: Marie Lovett - marie.lovett@asmc.alabama.gov
  IT Specialist: Brandon Dowdy - brandon.dowdy@asmc.alabama.gov


Phone: (205)221-4130
Fax:(205)221-5077
Email: asmc@asmc.alabama.gov

P.O. Box 2390
Jasper, AL 35502-2390